Malaga TechPark recognizes Innova IRV and 10 companies of its ecosystem on its 30th anniversary

Malaga TechPark has celebrated its 30th anniversary as one of the major references in the transformation of Malaga and its international projection. This Tuesday, it commemorated its birth in a ceremony organized at the Trade Fair and Congress Center of Malaga in the presence of the president of the Junta de Andalucía, Juanma Moreno; the mayor of Malaga, Francisco de la Torre; the Minister of Economy, Finance and European Funds of the Junta de Andalucía and president of Málaga TechPark, Carolina España; the president of the Diputación de Málaga, Francisco Salado; the rector of the University of Malaga, José Ángel Narváez; and the president of Unicaja, Manuel Azuaga, among other personalities and executives.

During the event, several awards were also presented to companies and institutions of the technology park ecosystem.

Ezequiel Navarro, as president of the Innova IRV Foundation, received the award for the Ricardo Valle Foundation for Innovation “as an example of a public-private project for the structuring of the innovation ecosystem”.

Ezequiel Navarro, president of Innova IRV

Accenture was recognized “for its continued commitment during all these years with the innovation ecosystem of Málaga TechPark”.

Toni de la Prieta, Managing Director Lead at Advanced Technology Center of Accenture

Antonio Mediato, CEO of Corporación Altra, received the award for “high-growth industrial startup in Málaga TechPark”.

Aertec Solutions, received the award “as a local startup with employment generation, in recognition of its work in Malaga TechPark and its ecosystem”.

Antonio Gómez Guillamón and Vicente Padilla, Aertec founders

The award for “global projection in Málaga TechPark” was received by EY Spain from the Chief Operations Officer of EY Spain, Víctor Gómez de la Cruz.

Ericsson was awarded “for its commitment to R&D in cooperation with the University of Malaga and its work in Malaga TechPark”.

Juan Manuel Melero, Global Head of Ericsson’s Network Design and Optimization Area

Dekra received the 30th anniversary award of the park “for its commitment and participation in the innovation model of Málaga TechPark”.

Alejandro Torrecilla, general manager of Dekra Testing and Certification

Pablo Benavides, CEO of Opplus and president of Opplus Group, collected the award given to the company “for its contribution to employment in Malaga TechPark and in recognition of its work in the park.

The company Indra, by the hand of the Head of Technology Delivery Center (Aerospace & Defense), Ana Lopez, collected the distinction to the company “for its commitment to vocational training in digital technologies”.

Google, the company behind the Malaga TechPark ecosystem that remained in Malaga after the purchase of the startup VirusTotal, was also distinguished “for the work done in Malaga TechPark and its ecosystem”.

Bernardo Quintero, Google Security Engineering Director

Sofia Schneider, Sales Leader Cloud Systems ODP EMEA at Oracle, collected the award to Oracle “for its contribution to attracting international talent to the Malaga TechPark ecosystem”.

Get started

If you want to get a free consultation without any obligations, fill in the form below and we'll get in touch with you.